University of Mumbai, Formerly Known as “University of Bombay” is the oldest university of Maharashtra and among the earliest state universities in India. It was established in 1857 when India was British Colony. Mumbai University has three campuses across Mumbai and one outside mumbai. Mumbai University offers bachelors, masters and Doctoral courses, as well as diplomas and certificates in many disciplines like Arts, Commerce, Science, Medical and Engineering. It has two campuses of areas 243 acres and 14 acres at Vidyanagari and Fort respectively and sub-campuses/centers at Ratnagiri, Thane and Kalyan with 60 University Departments & Institutes and 749 affiliated colleges.